The one who started it all…..

I get asked all the time how I got started photographing kids and Kelly W is the answer 🙂 

Many of you may know that I have been a hobbyist photographer since I was in high school and I LOVE to photograph scenic areas, travel, flowers, still life etc….. but a couple of years back after I took some photographs at our MOMS CLUB fire station tour and after seeing a shot I did of a mutual friends son…  Kelly asked me about taking pictures of her kids.  I was so nervous that I was going to totally flub them up.. but they are some of my all time favorite shot to date!  Thanks Kelly for motivating me to try a new area of photography and for displaying your beautiful photographs all through your house! 

My first EVER photo session:

Project8bdiffuse

Kelly II 039impbrushdodge

 

And the W family now:

IMG_0084_3362

IMG_0054_3332web

 

IMG_9563_3633latbweb

KellyW2009-3879

KellyW2009-4013

3 thoughts on “The one who started it all…..

  1. So adorable! I loved the one time Carrie did pics of my kids when we were visiting the W Family in Charlotte – wish we lived closer – you have a true talent for capturing personality in the pictures!

  2. Carrie,

    I am soooo impressed. I had no idea about this talent of yours! You are truly gifted. Now if only you can make Nick and Alex look just as adoraable!!

    Dee

Leave a Reply

