I’m back for a couple of weeks anyway ~Travel Photographer~

Hi or should I say Guten Tag!

We are back from Germany and home for a couple of weeks before we head off again to visit my family in Indiana.  Well I say visit but it’s really to celebrate my dad’s 60th birthday… Yay!

Just a quick heads up that believe it or not… it’s almost time to start thinking about booking your fall photo sessions if you want photos for Christmas/Holiday cards. 

I will put up a calendar in Aug. as to what days I have available.  My kids will be in sports this fall so I will be limiting session and only shooting two weekends per month (I also have to leave some room for rainouts etc).

Also… I will be introducing some new “Collections” that I have been working on and a few product updates so stayed tuned!

In the meantime, here are a few photos from our recent journey to Germany:

This is the castle we stayed a night in!
This is the castle we stayed a night in!
Cochem Germany
Cochem Germany
The mosel valley
The mosel valley
Ernst by waterway
Ernst by waterway
My fun husband
My fun husband
Me and My hubby in Ernst Germany
Me and My hubby in Ernst Germany

ErnstandOberwesel-1020117

Ok – this last photo I must explain… our waitress asked us if we would like “matches”.  I told her no … I’m good thanks.  She said “they are free, it is matches festival tonight” so I thought, then said… “sure”………what the heck, I can use some “matches”……needless to say… I did not expect this to arrive in front of me.  In Germany, matches=sardines.  I’m sure I have misspelled this but I swear she said “matches”

Leave a Reply

